Hebrew University

Greetings from Jerusalem! I’ve been here for about two weeks now. After getting over some pretty bad jet lag, I’m alert, awake (sort of), and analyzing the crap out of some samples I excavated in southern Jordan. I’ll get to that later, but let’s talk about this campus! The Hebrew University in Jerusalem has three campuses, one for science, one for medicine, and one for the soft sciences. I’m at the Givat Ram campus, which has most of the hard science labs. Givat Ram is also where the Knesset is, you know, the Israeli legislature. When I go runing at the track, I can see the Knesset up on the hill.

The campus is also beautifully landscaped. Yeah, I know. I really like the landscape. But there are so many TREES! And everything has a natural feel to it, like they didn’t tear every single shrub for miles before erecting buildings.

HU1 HU2

There’s also this really nice open air theatre. As far as I can tell there aren’t any shows this summer, unfortunately.

HU3

2 thoughts on “Hebrew University

  1. The Hebrew university has four campuses – the three you mentioned and the fourth one located in Rehovot, a city within the Tel-Aviv metropolis, for the faculty of agriculture.

Leave a Reply

